Get Down With The Sickness…Not

Yea…So I have been sick for over a week now. Last Friday’s class wasn’t great for me because I was feeling awful. Not getting many participation points for that day… >_>

That’s OK…the critque was good, helpful. Every time we do a critque I learn that I need to have more confidence in myself…in my work. It turns out people like what I produces sometimes…even I don’t. Or everyone is really good at lying. This project taught me that I need to have more confidence in my abilities. I just need to relax and let the art happen. I get too serious with it…and forget why I am doing it, or what I am doing it for…I lose the fun in it. This is the first project that I’ve gotten this much creative freedom in (in a while). I’m used to school telling me how and what to do and what it’s supposed to look like. It’s good to know how to do both ways.

Still though…I am relieved that this project is done. It was stressful and really depressing me. This first month being back at school has been so difficult. There are a lot of reasons why…and I actually gained some clarity from my psychology class last week. It’s a positive psychology class, “Explorations of the Self”, and I hope that it will help me learn a little more about myself and how to help myself. I’ve been having a bit of a ‘major’ crisis lately…by major I mean school major. I’m not sure if I am still studying the right career anymore. I like graphic design…but I don’t know if I love it. I’ve been wondering if I should have stayed with digital arts after all…I don’t know. I need to sort through a lot of personal things.

Anyway…I am interested in the color theory stuff. I think that should definitely be a class available at SFUAD. I’ve sort of studied it in other classes, but nothing official. I will admit that the reading we had was…dry. And some old english? Oh well.

Fingers crossed I am healthy by Wednesday. I’ve gotten sick more times since moving out here than in my life time….Does dry weather make you more vulnerable to getting colds? face-with-medical-mask

Leave a Reply

